Sportquantum Interactive Electronic Targets are designed to measure the position of the actual real impact of a projectile on a plate equipped with piezoelectric sensors. The visual of the shot is displayed on this plate, which turns into an interactive screen.

Piezoelectric sensors are made of polarized ceramic (one + side, one – side) which can generate a measurable electrical voltage when under the effect of mechanical deformation. Piezoelectric sensors are very reliable, highly sensitive and ultra-fast. They are used since a long time for chock detectors in car airbags. They are also generating the spark used in gas lighters.

Measuring the actual impact

When the projectile (pellets or bullets) hits the impact plate, it generates a shock wave that travels in all directions like a stone thrown into the water. This wave is then measured by four sensors that transform the mechanical deformation into an electrical signal. The signals are triangulated to find the exact position which are in the precision range of 1/10 of a point, well more preciser than a millimeter.

Different chock-resistant impact plates can be provided depending on the ammunition power.

The interactive target has a sensing plate equipped with sensors and a superimposed top-plate. This top plate, which requires occasional replacement, protects the measuring plate and thereby ensures significantly simplified, more cost-efficient maintenance.

The process of certifying this completely new technology with the ISSF is ongoing.

Compressed air

For compressed air weapons (10m pellets, …) sportquantum provides the SQ10 Interactive Electronic Target, with a transparent polycarbonate plate and a high-luminosity computer screen.

Large caliber

For firearms (using 22LR, 9mm, .308 ammunition, for example)? sportquantum provides the SQ50 Interactive Electronic Target, with an armored steel plate that can resist powerful impacts, backlit by a powerful video projector

Interactive targets

With the click of a button, shooters can choose from sportquantum‘s target options in the video shown on the impact plate, for:

  • Shooting schools
  • Recreational shooters
  • Training
  • Competition

Therefore sportquantum technology provides the particular advantage of providing Sport Shooters and Trainers with an infinite number of possibilities in terms of target visuals, going far beyond standard targets. Sportquantum already provides as standard several types of training targets designed to improve Sport Shooters’ performance and interactive games that make shooting more fun.

Sportquantum targets are connected by WiFi to a tablet placed near the Sport Shooter. The Tablet allows:

  • Remotely control the Interactive Electronic Target;
  • To display all the information related to the shot in real-time: the score, the grouping value and its centering, the time between each shot, etc.

All the information available on the tablet can also be used by a supervisor to manage training or referee matches.

Sportquantum technology is protected by four international patents.

Les cibles électroniques interactives sportquantum sont basées sur la mesure de la position de l’impact réel d’un projectile sur une plaque équipée de capteurs piézoélectriques. Le visuel du tir est affiché sur cette plaque transformée en écran interactif.

Les capteurs piézoélectriques (dits piézo) sont des céramiques polarisées (un côté +, un côté -) qui, sous l’effet d’une déformation mécanique, sont capables de générer une tension électrique mesurable. Les capteurs piézoélectriques sont très fiables, d’une grande sensibilité et rapides. Ils sont utilisés, par exemple depuis de nombreuses années comme détecteurs de chocs dans les airbags de voitures. Ce sont également eux qui génèrent l’arc de votre allume gaz quand vous les déclenchez.

La mesure de l’impact réel

Le projectile (plombs ou ogives), en touchant la plaque d’impact génère une onde de choc qui se propage dans toutes les directions à la façon d’un caillou jeté dans l’eau. Cette onde est alors mesurée par 4 capteurs qui transforment la déformation mécanique en signal électrique. La mesure de la position est déduite de ces signaux par principe de triangulation et permet d’atteindre des précisions équivalentes au 1/10 de point, largement en dessous du millimètre.

Différentes plaques d’impact résistantes aux chocs peuvent être proposées selon la puissance de la munition.

La cible interactive comprend une plaque de mesure équipée de capteurs et une sur-plaque. Cette sur-plaque protège la plaque de mesure et garantie ainsi une maintenance simplifiée et n’est remplacée qu’occasionnellement.

Le processus de certification auprès de l’ISSF est en cours.

Air comprimé

Pour les armes à air comprimé (plombs à 10m, …) sportquantum propose la cible interactive SQ10, avec une plaque en polycarbonate transparent et un écran d’ordinateur à forte luminosité.

Gros calibres

Pour les arme à feu (munitions 22LR, 9mm, 308, …) sportquantum propose la cible interactive SQ50, avec une plaque en acier blindé résistante aux forts impacts et rétro éclairée par un puissant vidéo projecteur.

Des cibles interactives

Grace à une vidéo affichée sur la plaque d’impact, sportquantum propose en un clic tous les types de cibles aux pistoliers ou carabiniers pour :

  • les écoles de tir
  • les tireurs de loisir
  • l’entrainement
  • la compétition

L’avantage de la technologie sportquantum est ainsi de pouvoir proposer aux tireurs et aux entraîneurs une infinité de possibilités en matière de visuels de cibles, bien au-delà des cibles normalisées. Sportquantum fournit déjà de base, plusieurs types de cibles destinées à faire progresser la performance du tireur sportif et des jeux interactifs apportant une dimension ludique.

Les cibles sportquantum sont reliées par wifi à une tablette posée à proximité du tireur. La tablette permet

  • de piloter la cible à distance
  • d’afficher en temps réel toutes les informations relatives au tir : le score, la valeur du groupement et son centrage, les temps de tir…

L’ensemble des informations disponibles sur la tablette aussi être reprises par un superviseur pour piloter les entrainements ou arbitrer les matchs.

La technologie sportquantum fait l’objet de 4 brevets internationaux.